Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 17-11-06, 12:26 PM
PV5150 PV5150 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 9,934
Scythe 5.25" Multi-Function Controller

Scythe announces the release of their stylish 5.25" Bay multi-function controller - the Kama Meter. I must say it looks quite sexy, and the 7 backlight colours along with detachable faceplates, makes it even more appealing. Will the Kama Meter find a home in your rig? Feel free to let us know below...

Linkage

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
"Jonathan 'Fatal1ty' Wendel may be 12-time world gaming champ, but how does he cope inside a 50c hot box sucking on a heavy load?":rocker::rocker:
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17-11-06, 01:37 PM
FragTek's Avatar
FragTek FragTek is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stafford, VA USA
Posts: 15,931
Send a message via AIM to FragTek Send a message via MSN to FragTek Send a message via Yahoo to FragTek
Got one And it ISSSS sexy, omfg it pwns. It comes with a bunch of good extras too
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17-11-06, 01:42 PM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='FragTek'
Got one And it ISSSS sexy, omfg it pwns. It comes with a bunch of good extras too
Any idea on the max amperage fans u can plug into it? I'm looking for something to control some Delta fans that have a 4a startup requirement
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17-11-06, 01:45 PM
FragTek's Avatar
FragTek FragTek is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stafford, VA USA
Posts: 15,931
Send a message via AIM to FragTek Send a message via MSN to FragTek Send a message via Yahoo to FragTek
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='XMS'
Any idea on the max amperage fans u can plug into it? I'm looking for something to control some Delta fans that have a 4a startup requirement
Haven't checked mate, might say on the Scythe homepage? I'll check in the manual tonight when I get home and see if it says. It's a pretty heavy piece of equipment with some good sized caps on the PCB.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17-11-06, 02:16 PM
masterblaster masterblaster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 127
arghhhhh why oh why do people still insist on using 80's style HIFI knobs on PC equipment!!!

I've not used one yet so I won't comment on how it works but sadly I'd turn that down for the Status Quo era style knobs on it......no I don't have a better idea but surely someone must?

*gets thinking cap on*
__________________
Originally Posted by Kempez -

I put a Barton core 3200+ in a motherboard that didn't support it *just in case* it worked
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17-11-06, 02:33 PM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
Quote:
Originally Posted by masterblaster
arghhhhh why oh why do people still insist on using 80's style HIFI knobs on PC equipment!!!

I've not used one yet so I won't comment on how it works but sadly I'd turn that down for the Status Quo era style knobs on it......no I don't have a better idea but surely someone must?

*gets thinking cap on*
LOL, they prolly could have made them more snazzy, but in the end there is no substitute for a rheostat based fan controller. Digital (with its pulsing whatever way of slowing fans) just doesn't cut it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17-11-06, 04:40 PM
FragTek's Avatar
FragTek FragTek is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stafford, VA USA
Posts: 15,931
Send a message via AIM to FragTek Send a message via MSN to FragTek Send a message via Yahoo to FragTek
Wirelessly posted (LG Fusic: Opera/8.01 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/2.0.4719/1378; en; U; ssr))

Quote:
Originally Posted by masterblaster
arghhhhh why oh why do people still insist on using 80's style HIFI knobs on PC equipment!!!

I've not used one yet so I won't comment on how it works but sadly I'd turn that down for the Status Quo era style knobs on it......no I don't have a better idea but surely someone must?

*gets thinking cap on*
i have yet to figure out what the audio bracket and decible adjustment is for, will have to look more closely in to that tonight.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17-11-06, 05:22 PM
Ham Ham is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,981
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='XMS'
Any idea on the max amperage fans u can plug into it? I'm looking for something to control some Delta fans that have a 4a startup requirement
/me thinks jim has his own power station to run F40
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17-11-06, 05:32 PM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Ham'
/me thinks jim has his own power station to run F40
Nuclear ftw
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 09:19 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.