Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Software Section > Games
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 07-10-06, 03:07 PM
mrapoc mrapoc is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 5,671
add the word give and me and remove be and uve got urself a sentence there

casey's is pretty good for low end users but i suppose u could tweak it

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-10-06, 03:28 PM
AKtodaface AKtodaface is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 597
yea ive used caseys config also

its pretty good
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-10-06, 04:45 PM
Dav0s Dav0s is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 7,983
caseys removes muzzleflash :S

major disadvantage
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-10-06, 04:49 PM
glocktodahead glocktodahead is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,376
I don't see the benefit of using casey's config with my computer. It would be good if you need every little bit of help to make the game run smooth but I don't have any problems running with my max settings, thanks llwyd I will check these out
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-10-06, 05:38 PM
mrapoc mrapoc is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 5,671
lol i need all the help i can get, even with this loaded and all settings low (800x 600) basically it looks like 1.6, i still get 30fps max on a busy server such as yours - 1 on 1 i can get 50ish and on my own i get 80-100
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-10-06, 10:05 PM
Dav0s Dav0s is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 7,983
wow u need a new rig
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-10-06, 10:08 PM
mrapoc mrapoc is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 5,671
thus the new conroe coming soon
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-10-06, 01:26 AM
Ty07allstar Ty07allstar is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 787
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='llwyd'
huh?
What i meant was does anyone have a good autoexec.cfg file that they would like to share with me to optimize my gameplay?
__________________
Processor: AMD Phenom II x6 1075t

Memory: G.skill 2x2GB DDR3-1600

Hard Drive: Western Digital 250GB

Video Card: EVGA GTX 460 Superclocked

Case: Coolermaster Storm Scout

Monitor: ASUS 24" HD

Sound Card: Auzentech X-Plosion

Speakers/Headphones: Logitech z-5500's and Creative Fatal1ty's

Keyboard: Logitech G15

Mouse: Logitech G5

Mouse Surface: SteelSeries QCK Heavy

Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-10-06, 01:28 AM
Ham Ham is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,981
Try the resident pr0s config, im using a slightly altered version and its helped alot tbh.

http://forum.overclock3d.net/showthr...?t=6010&page=2
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08-10-06, 04:55 PM
llwyd llwyd is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 3,726
yea ins's is good but im not sure how it would fare on UK servers considering the distance. also ive added some links worth looking at ^
__________________
Just ate 5 Cadbury's Double Deckers in 30 minutes

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 07:46 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.