Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Rig Gallery
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #31  
Old 03-06-06, 03:47 PM
FragTek's Avatar
FragTek FragTek is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stafford, VA USA
Posts: 15,931
Send a message via AIM to FragTek Send a message via MSN to FragTek Send a message via Yahoo to FragTek
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Dav0s'
ooo sweet, i spose you are gonna tell me its better than mce tho
Well it IS better than any version of Windows So yeah, I'm telling you that it's better than MCE

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 06-06-06, 05:54 AM
Eguy Eguy is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,086
Quote:
Originally Posted by NickS
I've seen it in action, and I'm not particularly a Mac fan, but I have to say that **** eats MCE for breakfast... hell, it tops Vista visually too.

Nick
All mac is visual, should be better then winblows

Its a shame no mac has tv in it so you cant watch tv unless you have a usb tuner

Edit: you know it looks a lot like Nero Home
__________________
Intel C2Q Q9300 2.5Ghz

nVidia GX280

4GB Mushkin HP

4TB Raid 0+1

Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 06-06-06, 11:25 PM
Kfly3r Kfly3r is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 26
So when are you going to start running benchies on it, in windows. Can you do like Fear & BF2 & others!!! also Super PI!!!! PLEASE!!! lol..

By the way my art teacher just got the Mac Book pro with 1GB ram and 2gHz core duo proc, She let me set it up for her in class, that thing is so frekin fast!!! It was like Christmas but it was hers, lol.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 06-06-06, 11:35 PM
Raging Raging is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: London
Posts: 1,760
mmmm front row is lushhh

a million times better than the creative equivalent.

nice purchase dude

cheers.
__________________




Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 07-06-06, 03:11 AM
FragTek's Avatar
FragTek FragTek is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stafford, VA USA
Posts: 15,931
Send a message via AIM to FragTek Send a message via MSN to FragTek Send a message via Yahoo to FragTek
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kfly3r
So when are you going to start running benchies on it, in windows. Can you do like Fear & BF2 & others!!! also Super PI!!!! PLEASE!!! lol..

By the way my art teacher just got the Mac Book pro with 1GB ram and 2gHz core duo proc, She let me set it up for her in class, that thing is so frekin fast!!! It was like Christmas but it was hers, lol.
I posted all of the bench results in their own thread mate, have a quick search
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 07-06-06, 05:07 AM
Kfly3r Kfly3r is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 26
Oh, ok thanks a bunch, im a lamo.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 10-07-06, 11:04 PM
FragTek's Avatar
FragTek FragTek is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stafford, VA USA
Posts: 15,931
Send a message via AIM to FragTek Send a message via MSN to FragTek Send a message via Yahoo to FragTek
Just thought I'd post a quick updated pic to the new gaming setup of the MacBook Pro

Got it equipped with my Logi G5 / Ratpadz GS and a brand spankin' new Saitek Pro Gamer Command Unit (left). I must say the command unit is pimpin! No more having to use the small lappy keyboard for gaming. It's going to take a small bit of getting used to, but once that's done it will be a death dealing setup for sure!!

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 10-07-06, 11:06 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
That looks pretty sweet to me. Not a replacement for the "beast" but nice none-the-less
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 10-07-06, 11:10 PM
FragTek's Avatar
FragTek FragTek is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stafford, VA USA
Posts: 15,931
Send a message via AIM to FragTek Send a message via MSN to FragTek Send a message via Yahoo to FragTek
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Kempez'
That looks pretty sweet to me. Not a replacement for the "beast" but nice none-the-less
Nothing can truely replace the beast... because it was beastlike But this does a damn good job at filling it's shoes for being such a compact setup!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 10-07-06, 11:44 PM
Hyper Hyper is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,246
Please Frag STOP !!!

You are making me want to sell my rig and buy one of those babys everytime I see one.

STOP !!!!!



Nah mate its very nice, if only....

Hyper
__________________
2500K @ 4GHZ - P8Z68-V - Sapphire 6950 2GB

8GB DDR3 - M4 64GB SSD - Corsair HX520W - Dell 24"

Logitech G5 - Logitech Z-5500 - Sennheisser HD555

Macbook Pro 13" 2011, 4GB DDR3, M4 128GB SSD
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 09:17 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.