Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Memory
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 17-12-10, 08:20 PM
benj3 benj3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 225
Mushkin 8GB (2x4G DDR3 PC3-12800 9-9-9-24 Blackline - 996776

1600MHz RAM Speed, CAS 9-9-9-24 Timings, 1.65v VDIMM, Lifetime Warranty. £110~

vs

Mushkin 4GB (2x2G DDR3 PC3-16000 9-11-9-27 Blackline - 996801

2000MHz RAM Speed, CAS 9-11-9-27 Timings, 1.65v VDIMM, Lifetime Warranty.£80~

Which would you say is better bang for your money?

__________________
<3 Noctua
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17-12-10, 08:30 PM
F-alienware F-alienware is offline
member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: On Mars as an anthropologist
Posts: 0
Send a message via MSN to F-alienware
Depends where you're putting it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17-12-10, 08:32 PM
benj3 benj3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 225
in a Core i5 650 and a Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4
__________________
<3 Noctua
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17-12-10, 08:34 PM
F-alienware F-alienware is offline
member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: On Mars as an anthropologist
Posts: 0
Send a message via MSN to F-alienware
Wait wasn't the 650 a pile of poo?

IMO I would go with the 8gb 1600mhz. Unless of course I'm missing something and I5s really need 2000mhz ram.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17-12-10, 08:42 PM
benj3 benj3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 225
Sorry the i5 760 ^^
__________________
<3 Noctua
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17-12-10, 08:47 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is online now
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 15,391
Get the 1600mhz but get the 6-8-6 kit because a lot of 760's will not hold ram @ 2000mhz without millions of volts on the IMC
__________________

If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17-12-10, 08:48 PM
benj3 benj3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post

Get the 1600mhz but get the 6-8-6 kit because a lot of 760's will not hold ram @ 2000mhz without millions of volts on the IMC
Oky thanks alot Tom!
__________________
<3 Noctua
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 03:31 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.