Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Forum Teams > [OC3D] Gaming
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #31  
Old 17-10-09, 10:34 PM
Pyr0 Pyr0 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 845
i think it's one of those games where some love it, while others hate it.

download the "demo" to see if you like it first

i tried before buying and ended up purchasing a key for £17 from these guys:

http://www.g2play.net/store/Need-For...d-Manager.html

__________________
Intel i7 950

Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R

3x4GB GSkill Ripjaws PC3-12800

AMD HD 6970 2GB & Dell 3007WFP-HC

Asus Xonar DX

Crucial C300, Vertex1, Velociraptor & Sammy F3's

Corsair AX850

Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1



Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 17-10-09, 10:35 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 15,718
Id say so lash, isnt as easy to play as grid but deffo worth 20quid. If you get it then add me and we can hook up for some all night sessions
__________________

If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 18-10-09, 12:24 AM
nepas's Avatar
nepas nepas is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,683
Anyone else had any problems getting online?I used the real 2.0 mod and now my cd key is banned(even though I backed up my original files and restored them)
__________________
reserved,this space will host my BC2 sig,once I learn to shoot,err scratch that,when I learn to stop getting shot
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 18-10-09, 12:47 AM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 15,718
I had some problems getting mine to work when I first got it. Keep trying or give them a bell.
__________________

If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 18-10-09, 01:26 AM
Pyr0 Pyr0 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 845
banned?

uh-oh *switches back to original shift folder*

i hope they don't ban for using mods as some of them are really good
__________________
Intel i7 950

Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R

3x4GB GSkill Ripjaws PC3-12800

AMD HD 6970 2GB & Dell 3007WFP-HC

Asus Xonar DX

Crucial C300, Vertex1, Velociraptor & Sammy F3's

Corsair AX850

Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1



Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 18-10-09, 09:48 AM
lasher lasher is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,898
whats these mods ye speak of? just got the game downloaded last night and patching as we speak.

online tag is OC3DLasher
__________________
Biostar Tpower I55, I5 750 @ 4.2Ghz, 4GB Kingston DDR3, Custom water loop - Thermochill PA120.3, Heatkiller 3.0 LC, Laing DDC Ultra, XSPC res top, XSPC white hose, Asus 5870, Antec Quattro 1000, Lian Li PC-X2000, Win7 ultimate.



Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 18-10-09, 01:09 PM
Pyr0 Pyr0 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 845
i've been hovering round these forums, reading about and downloading mods

http://www.nogripracing.com/forum/fo...play.php?f=134

http://forum.racedepartment.com/need-for-speed-shift/
__________________
Intel i7 950

Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R

3x4GB GSkill Ripjaws PC3-12800

AMD HD 6970 2GB & Dell 3007WFP-HC

Asus Xonar DX

Crucial C300, Vertex1, Velociraptor & Sammy F3's

Corsair AX850

Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1



Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 18-10-09, 02:51 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 15,718
I think we need to post times round Nordsleife (nurburgring) me and Pyr0 regularly hoof it round there
__________________

If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 18-10-09, 03:59 PM
harp101 harp101 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 50
i can post up a time of that Nordsleife (nurburgring) but if will be on the ps3 if you lot dont mind want to get it on the pc now cause i have not got a weel for my ps3 but i got 1 for the pc just let me know what tier car i have to use and if i am allowed to upgrad it or not
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 18-10-09, 04:05 PM
lasher lasher is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,898
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='tinytomlogan'
I think we need to post times round Nordsleife (nurburgring) me and Pyr0 regularly hoof it round there
in what car though? online or what?

Dammed long course that one, takes a while to get those corners learnt

will be online through the week, maybe later tonight.. got a ARMA2 mission to oversee tonight.. if im on early its been a bloodbath
__________________
Biostar Tpower I55, I5 750 @ 4.2Ghz, 4GB Kingston DDR3, Custom water loop - Thermochill PA120.3, Heatkiller 3.0 LC, Laing DDC Ultra, XSPC res top, XSPC white hose, Asus 5870, Antec Quattro 1000, Lian Li PC-X2000, Win7 ultimate.



Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 12:01 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.