Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Memory
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 25-04-09, 08:46 PM
Toxcity Toxcity is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,969
But with 1x4GB you will only have single channel rather than double.

Plus, I don't think you can get 4Gb module yet.. ?

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 25-04-09, 08:47 PM
j.woody j.woody is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Peru
Posts: 379
yes, you can get 4gb modules. but i said to get 2x 4gb and to get rid of the 2gb
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 25-04-09, 08:50 PM
Toxcity Toxcity is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,969
Expensive much?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 25-04-09, 08:59 PM
j.woody j.woody is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Peru
Posts: 379
i dont know how much they cost but probably around £40
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 25-04-09, 09:22 PM
Ham Ham is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,981
Using crucial as a reference for prices. 1 4gb stick £80odd, and 2x2GB can be picked up for £35...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 25-04-09, 09:24 PM
j.woody j.woody is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Peru
Posts: 379
i thought crucial was an expensive brand but after putting it like that then you should go for 2x2gb
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 24-05-09, 08:49 AM
Lynx's Avatar
Lynx Lynx is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Posts: 929
i gots me 2x2gb pc2-8500 corsair 5-5-5-15

amazing kit for 35
__________________
Corsair Air 540 / i5 4670K @4200 / Gigabyte G1.Sniper Z87 / Corsair Vengeance LP Green 8GB @1600 / Asus HD7970-DC2T @1125|1575 / 2x OCZ Agility 3 120GB (Raid 0)/ Corsair CX500M / Windows 8.1 Pro
XSPC EX360 / DDC-1T Plus / XSPC Dual Bay / XSPC Raystorm / EK HD7970 FC / 16/13 Compressions & Hosing / Mayhems Pastel Mint Green
AOC G2460PQU 144hz 24" / Logitech G13 / Logitech G600 / Corsair K60
Asus N550LF : i5 4200U / Kingston 6GB / GT 745M / 500GB HDD / Windows 8.1 / 15.6" Touchscreen

Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 14-06-09, 12:50 AM
devil mcry devil mcry is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2
4x1gb are more indicated for overclock (if you have micron d9 chips for example)

2x2gb are more stable. On my p5k pro I can't install 4x1gb banks because isn't stable
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 14-06-09, 06:20 PM
Hassan Hassan is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 783
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='devil mcry'
4x1gb are more indicated for overclock (if you have micron d9 chips for example)

2x2gb are more stable. On my p5k pro I can't install 4x1gb banks because isn't stable
Id go for 2x2GB, just a natural thing.
__________________
A mod changed my signature because it was too big. Tutt-tutt
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 27-06-09, 02:43 PM
MarkW7 MarkW7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 177
Definately 2x2gb.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 03:47 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.