Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Overclocking
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 08-06-09, 07:33 PM
Ya Mother Ya Mother is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: newcastle upon tyne
Posts: 50
bclk was 215 x 20 at 1.45v prime stable for over an hour. know what you mean about people saying they tested it for 12 hours and ****....since when do you have all 4 cores running at 100% on everyday use?....nevermind for 12 hours?

I only had it at 4.3ghz for benching.....clocked it back to 4.0ghz for 24/7 use.

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-06-09, 08:47 PM
Datamonkey Datamonkey is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 65
You will be fine at 200 x 21 for 24/7 use. Possibly at 1.34v or 1.35v

Thats what i use.

Nice clocks btw, were the temps ok?

Looks like you have a better chip than me, mine wouldnt entertain 215x20

Could well be the mobo also though as mine is the v1 p6t deluxe
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-06-09, 01:09 PM
Ya Mother Ya Mother is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: newcastle upon tyne
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Datamonkey'
You will be fine at 200 x 21 for 24/7 use. Possibly at 1.34v or 1.35v

Thats what i use.

Nice clocks btw, were the temps ok?

Looks like you have a better chip than me, mine wouldnt entertain 215x20

Could well be the mobo also though as mine is the v1 p6t deluxe
temps were a bit high on the 4.3ghz clock....fine for 4.0ghz tho....might try the 200x21....the only difference i can see between the v1 and v2 is the v1 has 7.1 audio and the v2 has 8.1. i just got mine for the palm controller.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-06-09, 01:10 PM
Ya Mother Ya Mother is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: newcastle upon tyne
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Datamonkey'
You will be fine at 200 x 21 for 24/7 use. Possibly at 1.34v or 1.35v

Thats what i use.

Nice clocks btw, were the temps ok?

Looks like you have a better chip than me, mine wouldnt entertain 215x20

Could well be the mobo also though as mine is the v1 p6t deluxe
temps were a bit high on the 4.3ghz clock....fine for 4.0ghz tho....might try the 200x21....the only difference i can see between the v1 and v2 is the v1 has 7.1 audio and the v2 has 8.1. I just got mine for the palm controller.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-06-09, 04:10 PM
Peace11uehman Peace11uehman is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 81
how did you end up getting your timings right?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-06-09, 05:07 PM
Ya Mother Ya Mother is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: newcastle upon tyne
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Peace11uehman'
how did you end up getting your timings right?
I just went into dram timing control and manually put them in starting at the top.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 18-06-09, 11:11 PM
Ya Mother Ya Mother is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: newcastle upon tyne
Posts: 50
Just had another go at clocking this 920 Do as im off work (tried to sever me hand off with a large hacksaw)....and got this..............4.5ghz.

Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 21-06-09, 05:36 PM
Ya Mother Ya Mother is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: newcastle upon tyne
Posts: 50
4.6ghz...........

Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 22-06-09, 10:21 AM
Rastalovich's Avatar
Rastalovich Rastalovich is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Testing hardware somewhere
Posts: 11,419
http://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=11134 !
__________________


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 08:29 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.