Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Project Logs
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #41  
Old 07-06-09, 10:59 PM
Peace11uehman Peace11uehman is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 81
the local comp stores are useless around here, now i have to order atx 24 and 8 pin extentions online. The only problem is the shipping is about the same as the stupid exentions .. I guess ill order them with my cathodes and edge molding.

Update: I dont need the 24 pin extention, just the 8 pin.

Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 08-06-09, 03:47 AM
medic13 medic13 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: carthage
Posts: 28
dang the ones from the corsair 1000HX wasnt long enough
__________________
Case: NZXT Phantom ,Corsair HX 1000W PS
ASUS P8P67 PRO Intel I7 3.4
Kingston XMP 1600 16 GB EVGA G force 580
2 DVDRW Hard drives 2 WD raptor sata 150 GB
Windows vista ultimate
Samsung .226BW
.windows 7 ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 08-06-09, 06:07 AM
Lynx's Avatar
Lynx Lynx is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Inverness, Scotland
Posts: 927
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Datamonkey'
Stick it on the bay mate, should get a pretty good price for it.

See where you can go from there?
Thinking of keeping it for a p31 build. Or i could sell the 900, Gigabyte GA-EP31-DS3L, XFX 680i LT, Asus 8500GT, uATX amd board, 2gb ocz 800mhz, 550w modular psu by xcilo, and celeron 440

edit: ^ only thing used is gpu & psu

Should pay for lian li a70, then i just gota get tom to insall used wc
__________________
Corsair Air 540 / i5 4670K @4200 / Gigabyte G1.Sniper Z87 / Corsair Vengeance LP Green 8GB @1600 / Asus HD7970-DC2T @1125|1575 / 2x OCZ Agility 3 120GB (Raid 0)/ Corsair CX500M / Windows 8.1 Pro
XSPC EX360 / DDC-1T Plus / XSPC Dual Bay / XSPC Raystorm / EK HD7970 FC / 16/13 Compressions & Hosing / Mayhems Pastel Mint Green
AOC G2460PQU 144hz 24" / Logitech G13 / Corsair M90 / Cheap ass keyboard
Asus N550LF : i5 4200U / Kingston 6GB / GT 745M / 500GB HDD / Windows 8.1 / 15.6" Touchscreen
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 08-06-09, 07:55 AM
Peace11uehman Peace11uehman is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='medic13'
dang the ones from the corsair 1000HX wasnt long enough
They are long, but not long enough to be hidden
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 08-06-09, 11:11 AM
sammytomjohn sammytomjohn is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,142
i had same problem with my antec 1200 and my 1200 toughpower i ordered the extensions from akasa

the akasa extensions are neatly made
__________________
i5 750@ 4ghz on evga p55-sli

asus top gtx260, 4gb geil ultra 2133mhz

1tb f1 spinpoint, toughpowers 1200w psu

falling apart antec 1200
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 08-06-09, 05:00 PM
diogojrv91 diogojrv91 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 15
That PSU for SLi...with high OC..
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 08-06-09, 05:17 PM
sammytomjohn sammytomjohn is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,142
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='diogojrv91'
That PSU for SLi...with high OC..
not doing sli dude!
__________________
i5 750@ 4ghz on evga p55-sli

asus top gtx260, 4gb geil ultra 2133mhz

1tb f1 spinpoint, toughpowers 1200w psu

falling apart antec 1200
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 09-06-09, 02:35 AM
Peace11uehman Peace11uehman is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 81
update: Testing things out, still have alot to do.

I like windows 7 so far. My crappy camera cant take a desktop pic due to brightness, so your stuck with a screen saver lol. Im running ultamon on windows 7 btw



sorry about the messy desk, ive been away visiting my parents. The old school viao keyboard and the mouse are being used for testing lol, they are not what i use daily.

I aslo havent started with cable management, im waiting on an extention for my 8 pin atx and some sleeving. I need to order my watercooling parts soon! I cant take much more of the stock cooler

Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 09-06-09, 04:36 AM
Lynx's Avatar
Lynx Lynx is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Inverness, Scotland
Posts: 927
i <3 that setup so much lol, wish i could have 3 monitors like that, is it a 22" and 2x 19" ? do all 22's and 19's have the same height??
__________________
Corsair Air 540 / i5 4670K @4200 / Gigabyte G1.Sniper Z87 / Corsair Vengeance LP Green 8GB @1600 / Asus HD7970-DC2T @1125|1575 / 2x OCZ Agility 3 120GB (Raid 0)/ Corsair CX500M / Windows 8.1 Pro
XSPC EX360 / DDC-1T Plus / XSPC Dual Bay / XSPC Raystorm / EK HD7970 FC / 16/13 Compressions & Hosing / Mayhems Pastel Mint Green
AOC G2460PQU 144hz 24" / Logitech G13 / Corsair M90 / Cheap ass keyboard
Asus N550LF : i5 4200U / Kingston 6GB / GT 745M / 500GB HDD / Windows 8.1 / 15.6" Touchscreen
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 09-06-09, 11:40 AM
sammytomjohn sammytomjohn is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,142
is it me or do the 2 outside monitors look slightly different sizes?

like a 19" and a 17"? and a 22" in the middle??
__________________
i5 750@ 4ghz on evga p55-sli

asus top gtx260, 4gb geil ultra 2133mhz

1tb f1 spinpoint, toughpowers 1200w psu

falling apart antec 1200
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 06:48 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.