Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Graphics Cards
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #21  
Old 20-05-09, 04:33 AM
Madmatt Madmatt is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 30
Yay! Problem solved

Removed drivers with driver sweeper and reinstalled the old ones, and fps is back to normal!

Thanks all for your help!

Matt

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 20-05-09, 04:53 AM
mayhem mayhem is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2,285
lol no problem have fun now go frag off .....

if you have any more problems just asked we will all do out best to help you out as much as possible.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 20-05-09, 04:23 PM
limpkorn limpkorn is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 80
Nice! I was pretty sure it was driver related. Those new drivers haven't been that good according to many others I've seen have problems.
__________________
Thermaltake Spedo Advance

EVGA X58 Classified

Core i7 920 4.2Ghz w/ Koolance CPU-350

OCZ Flex EX DDR3 3X2GB

SoundBlaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Professional

WD 300GB 10K RPM VelociRaptor X2 in RAID 0

Seagate Barracuda 1TB HD

2XEVGA GTX 280 OC 810 GPU 1620 Shader 1350 Memory in SLI w/Koolance Vid-428 Water Blocks

Ultra X3 1000W Power Supply

G11 Gaming Keyboard G5 Gaming Mouse

Logitech 5.1 Sourround Gaming Speakers

Samsung Syncmaster 2493HM Monitor

MODS RIGS

Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 21-05-09, 07:53 PM
ToXiC Killer ToXiC Killer is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 18
Hey, i'm having the same problem! it did this 3 days ago and im not sure what it is... all my drivers are up to date ect... same stuff as u like avg ect but a diffrent card, would you mind if i can get help from your thred aswell?

Cheers, Harley.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 21-05-09, 07:54 PM
ToXiC Killer ToXiC Killer is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Madmatt'
Yay! Problem solved

Removed drivers with driver sweeper and reinstalled the old ones, and fps is back to normal!

Thanks all for your help!

Matt
Should i do the same as you?

Thanks, Harley.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 21-05-09, 08:42 PM
kendo kendo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 101
Glad you got this sorted.

Just an observation, in case it helps you or others, but are you running Vista 64 bit since your pic indicates you were using Vista64 bit Nvidia drivers. That said getting the wrong drivers to load would've been a challenge in itself but you never know?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 21-05-09, 08:43 PM
Mul. Mul. is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 492
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='ToXiC Killer'
Should i do the same as you?

Thanks, Harley.
I would give it a shot. If it doesn't work, start a new thread including your system specs.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 21-05-09, 09:14 PM
ToXiC Killer ToXiC Killer is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Mul.'
I would give it a shot. If it doesn't work, start a new thread including your system specs.
Hate to make myself sound like a dumb guy, but can u tell me how i can get my computer specs? (dont take this like im dumb, i just dont know how to find my pc specs)
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 21-05-09, 10:58 PM
Mul. Mul. is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 492
Don't worry about it.

Best bet is to use something like Blackbox

http://blackbox.hardwaremania.com/en/download

Download and open blackbox. On the top right of the screen there's a little icon with a downward arrow. Click on it and choose Export to Text File. Name it then save it to a convenient location. Finally open that text file, copy the entire contents and paste it in your new thread
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 22-05-09, 03:09 PM
limpkorn limpkorn is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 80
You should try the driver sweeper and installing an older set of drivers for your card. I think I posted the link where you can get driver sweeper a bit up on this thread.
__________________
Thermaltake Spedo Advance

EVGA X58 Classified

Core i7 920 4.2Ghz w/ Koolance CPU-350

OCZ Flex EX DDR3 3X2GB

SoundBlaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Professional

WD 300GB 10K RPM VelociRaptor X2 in RAID 0

Seagate Barracuda 1TB HD

2XEVGA GTX 280 OC 810 GPU 1620 Shader 1350 Memory in SLI w/Koolance Vid-428 Water Blocks

Ultra X3 1000W Power Supply

G11 Gaming Keyboard G5 Gaming Mouse

Logitech 5.1 Sourround Gaming Speakers

Samsung Syncmaster 2493HM Monitor

MODS RIGS

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 12:54 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.