Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Memory
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 20-02-09, 11:50 AM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
Cheapest 6GB kits you've seen

Hey guys,

Just wondering if any of you have come across any 6GB kits that are cheaper than this:

http://www.ebuyer.com/product/152065

its a pretty good price already IMO but as its for the new server I don't really care about overclocking. So long as its 1333Mhz or above.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20-02-09, 11:54 AM
Luigi Luigi is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,499
Muhahah, Undercut you massively Jimbo :P

http://www.novatech.co.uk/novatech/s...tml?CRU-6GDDR3
__________________
Luigi

-----------

Project: Flat Pack - Coming soon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20-02-09, 12:05 PM
Dav0s Dav0s is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 7,983
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
I don't really care about overclocking
I feel sick.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20-02-09, 12:22 PM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Dav0s'
I feel sick.
Let me rephrase....

The server is running the unlocked Extreme i7 965 chip. Therefore i will probably only be overclocking using multi's and thus will not need any super duper memory
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20-02-09, 12:35 PM
PV5150 PV5150 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 9,934
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Dav0s'
I feel sick.
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
Let me rephrase....

The server is running the unlocked Extreme i7 965 chip. Therefore i will probably only be overclocking using multi's and thus will not need any super duper memory
ROFL I'm glad you rephrased that too as I don't think I can remember any of our servers ever not being overclocked.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
"Jonathan 'Fatal1ty' Wendel may be 12-time world gaming champ, but how does he cope inside a 50c hot box sucking on a heavy load?":rocker::rocker:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20-02-09, 12:36 PM
AntiHeroUK AntiHeroUK is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 723
The cheapest DDR3 kits are the free ones

Shame I can't use mine atm. It's sitting in a drawer feeling neglected.

Luigi has beaten me to the Crucial from Novatech. Good deal for DDR3 on the cheap.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20-02-09, 07:13 PM
fruityness fruityness is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 238
Dont scrimp you cheapskate! Give the server some lovin` and nice memory
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20-02-09, 07:14 PM
nathan nathan is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3,798
i've got 8gb in my server. ner ner ner ner!
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20-02-09, 07:15 PM
Luigi Luigi is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,499
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='nathan'
i've got 8gb in my server. ner ner ner ner!
You know Jim will just got 12 now
__________________
Luigi

-----------

Project: Flat Pack - Coming soon
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20-02-09, 07:17 PM
nathan nathan is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Luigi'
You know Jim will just got 12 now
im just keeping quite that its only ddr2 ....well not that quite as you see.
__________________


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 01:35 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.