Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > New Build Advice
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 08-02-09, 07:29 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,625
Memory again!!?!?!?!?

I got my RAM back and still just got 4 BSOD for IRQL_NOT_LESS_NOR_EQUAL and some other one. I had this with my old RAM which was faulty, I think it may be the memory banks. I have done memtest and no errors. Really weird actually.

Any ideas?

EDIT:

Q6600

NOCTUA

XMS2 4-4-4-12

PSU OCZ 750w

ASUS P5Q PRO

Quote:
MODULE_NAME: nt

FAULTING_MODULE: 804d7000 nt

DEBUG_FLR_IMAGE_TIMESTAMP: 47e26c50

WRITE_ADDRESS: unable to get nt!MmSpecialPoolStart

unable to get nt!MmSpecialPoolEnd

unable to get nt!MmPoolCodeStart

unable to get nt!MmPoolCodeEnd

9c86695c

FAULTING_IP:

nt+cf1df

805a61df 89b83c020000 mov dword ptr [eax+23Ch],edi

MM_INTERNAL_CODE: 0

CUSTOMER_CRASH_COUNT: 1

DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID: DRIVER_FAULT

BUGCHECK_STR: 0x50

LAST_CONTROL_TRANSFER: from 805a64b0 to 805a61df

STACK_TEXT:

WARNING: Stack unwind information not available. Following frames may be wrong.

aa564d30 805a64b0 0000007c 010bffd0 010bfeec nt+0xcf1df

aa564d4c 8054161c 0000007c 010bffd0 010bfeec nt+0xcf4b0

aa564d64 7c90e4f4 badb0d00 010bfed0 00000000 nt+0x6a61c

aa564d68 badb0d00 010bfed0 00000000 00000000 0x7c90e4f4

aa564d6c 010bfed0 00000000 00000000 00000000 0xbadb0d00

aa564d70 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 0x10bfed0

STACK_COMMAND: kb

FOLLOWUP_IP:

nt+cf1df

805a61df 89b83c020000 mov dword ptr [eax+23Ch],edi

SYMBOL_STACK_INDEX: 0

SYMBOL_NAME: nt+cf1df

FOLLOWUP_NAME: MachineOwner

IMAGE_NAME: ntoskrnl.exe

BUCKET_ID: WRONG_SYMBOLS

Followup: MachineOwner

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-02-09, 07:35 PM
soapsupah soapsupah is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 274
maybe the problem is with your mobo? have any other to try the ram sticks?
__________________
Soap's rig


Q6600 @ 3.0ghz / thermalright ultra 120 / MSI P35 Platinum / Gforce 8600 GT super 512 / 2gb Kingston HiperX / Soyo 460w / Maxtor 250gb
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-02-09, 07:35 PM
VonBlade's Avatar
VonBlade VonBlade is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Behind a keyboard
Posts: 1,140
When are you getting the BSOD?

Are you sure you've got the right amount of volts?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-02-09, 07:36 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,625
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='soapsupah'
maybe the problem is with your mobo? have any other to try the ram sticks?
Nope I don't, which is the main problem lol. The mobo is only a few months old same as the other hardware. Apparently it has something to do with drivers accessing invalid or parts of the memory without permission.

Impossible to pinpoint tbh.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-02-09, 07:37 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,625
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='VonBlade'
When are you getting the BSOD?

Are you sure you've got the right amount of volts?
Yep, this is with stock, I tried to make sure and yep all good. Now OC no crash just yet, will only do it randomly.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-02-09, 07:46 PM
Luigi Luigi is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,499
Get some cooling on the ram?? Check its not your cpu, run Prime95 etc..

I had a similar problem, and it was when my ram got to hot
__________________
Luigi

-----------

Project: Flat Pack - Coming soon
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-02-09, 07:48 PM
nepas's Avatar
nepas nepas is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,770
Nvidia problems??
__________________
reserved,this space will host my BC2 sig,once I learn to shoot,err scratch that,when I learn to stop getting shot
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-02-09, 07:49 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,625
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Luigi'
Get some cooling on the ram?? Check its not your cpu, run Prime95 etc..

I had a similar problem, and it was when my ram got to hot
I have no cooling on the RAM, I have 1 fan which is pulling air out at the back. CPU is fine, temps are around 26c right now. I haven't got any other fans to put in. I will get some when I can.

I'm gonna try some debug tools. This might be something to do with my dual boot lol, I did it using notepad.

Quote:
Originally Posted by name='nepas'
Nvidia problems??
Using ATI.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-02-09, 09:23 PM
SwaleSmith SwaleSmith is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 967
When does this happen have you got the 4gb memory update from microsoft?
__________________
Lian Li V1000 Plus - Core i7 920-Rampage II X58-Watercooled With 2x Feser TFC Xchanger 120mm Rad, EK Supreme Acrylic CPU Block, Laing DDC-1T Ultra Alphacool Top XSPC Res-XFX GTX295 (Overclocked 680/1380/1100mhz) - 3x2GB (6GB Total) Corsair Dominator Triple Channel DDR3 1600mhz - Tagan Piperock 1100w PSU - OCZ Summit 120GB SSD (O.S) - 2x WD Velociraptors Raid-0 (Storage) -Windows 7 RC1 64Bit
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-02-09, 09:34 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,625
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='SwaleSmith'
When does this happen have you got the 4gb memory update from microsoft?
This is with 2gb in, 4GB no point with xp 32
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 07:30 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.