Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Off Topic > Suggestions
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 04-02-09, 05:47 PM
monkey7 monkey7 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2,085
New posts and chat

Title pretty much says it all: could the chatbox be displayed below the new posts page? I'm currently switching between the main and new posts pages to keep up with both the topics and the chat.

__________________






Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-09, 06:44 PM
VonBlade's Avatar
VonBlade VonBlade is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Behind a keyboard
Posts: 1,130
?

It is. Just scroll down.

Or am I missing something really obvious?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-02-09, 06:51 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='VonBlade'
?

It is. Just scroll down.

Or am I missing something really obvious?
Yeah me too, it's just below the new posts page??
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-02-09, 06:55 PM
monkey7 monkey7 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2,085
When there are no new topics I mean. Or I have been really blind xD

EDIT: no, when all topics are read you indeed have no chat box.
__________________






Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-02-09, 07:34 PM
nathan nathan is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3,798
you mean on the search.php?do=getnew page when there are no new threads/posts?
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-02-09, 07:39 PM
monkey7 monkey7 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2,085
Yes indeed. No matter how far I scroll down I cannot find it
__________________






Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-02-09, 09:16 PM
atarist atarist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 176
try dule screen set up lol one screen with chatbox loaded n one with jst post,

Pages running at once.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-02-09, 09:20 PM
monkey7 monkey7 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2,085
I'm currently managing by switching to the main page every 10 min or so, solves the problem too. Although most of the time someone posts in 10min so I do not even need to go the main page.

My secondary screen is already occupied by mIRC
__________________






Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-02-09, 09:43 PM
atarist atarist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='monkey7'
I'm currently managing by switching to the main page every 10 min or so, solves the problem too. Although most of the time someone posts in 10min so I do not even need to go the main page.

My secondary screen is already occupied by mIRC
I run a 19 ctx model screen and a acer al1715 17-inch But i allways jst use,

My 19 inch and have the 17 switched off it makes my eyes go bogeyed,

Running 2 screens at once for a long time,

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-02-09, 10:18 PM
monkey7 monkey7 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2,085
I've got 24+22 and loving it
__________________






Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 04:16 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.