Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Cases & Power
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 27-01-09, 03:45 PM
soapsupah soapsupah is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 274
so it was the soldering touching the mounting block wow i almost did a bullseye lol, maybe a photo can help the dudes but i dont know if i could help since i never saw a TT mounting block. and i dont know if it can be replaced (probably can) with other blocks

__________________
Soap's rig


Q6600 @ 3.0ghz / thermalright ultra 120 / MSI P35 Platinum / Gforce 8600 GT super 512 / 2gb Kingston HiperX / Soyo 460w / Maxtor 250gb
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 27-01-09, 03:50 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,625
This was what happened to me, exactly the same when I changed to the Noctua heatsink. Not too long ago actually.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27-01-09, 04:13 PM
xenunx xenunx is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 48
GIMME a sec uploading now

Edit: Could I solve this problem with electrical tape?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 27-01-09, 04:27 PM
Rastalovich's Avatar
Rastalovich Rastalovich is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Testing hardware somewhere
Posts: 11,419
The guy mentioning static is probably talking about a short somewhere. It can feel like static, a few volts dc over a case.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 27-01-09, 04:36 PM
xenunx xenunx is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 48
Rasta If you know how to fix it help im uploading pics now
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 27-01-09, 05:19 PM
xenunx xenunx is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 48
Heres link to pics http://s244.photobucket.com/albums/gg20/lance955/ the first 7 are the motherboard and liquid cooling

EDIT: Me and my dad's friend made a custom back. He has some laser thingy
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 27-01-09, 06:29 PM
soapsupah soapsupah is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 274
i can't see them needs a password to enter, try uploading them on image uploader and post here as "[img] link [/img]" like this
__________________
Soap's rig


Q6600 @ 3.0ghz / thermalright ultra 120 / MSI P35 Platinum / Gforce 8600 GT super 512 / 2gb Kingston HiperX / Soyo 460w / Maxtor 250gb
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-02-09, 09:36 AM
Xploited Titan Xploited Titan is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Brussels
Posts: 49
Just take a little piece of flexible plastic film (not too thin to avoid it getting ripped by the solder, and not too thick to avoid being unable to put the cooling back).

I had once a computer misbehaving just cos the mobo had a little designflaw on one of the grounding pads at one of the screwholes. Isolating solved it.

I wouldn't use electrical tape just cos it gets messy with time (a computer can get real hot).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 09:13 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.