Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Cooling Forum > Liquid Cooling
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 10-07-08, 11:32 PM
Silentsnake Silentsnake is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 523
Will the "EK-NB S-MAX" Work on my EVGA 780i Mobo

Pretty much what the title says just after abit of advice

Will the "EK-NB S-MAX" Work on my EVGA 780i Mobo?

quick some one answer me lol i want to buy it got a great deal

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-07-08, 11:47 PM
Ham Ham is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,981
Looking at the charts over at Eddies site, officially, No.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-07-08, 09:57 AM
Silentsnake Silentsnake is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 523
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Ham'
Looking at the charts over at Eddies site, officially, No.
ahhh that sucks... any1 else want to second that lol
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14-07-08, 06:30 PM
Aqua-Pc's Aqua-Pc's is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,151
See Here
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14-07-08, 06:59 PM
Silentsnake Silentsnake is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 523
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Aqua-Pc's'
Mhhh.. it doesnt look like it,
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22-07-08, 11:51 PM
agentx agentx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 239
the 780i nb is funny as it has 2 chips instead of 1 it looks like the only type of blocks that will fully cover both chips is a cpu block but cant say with 100% certanty
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24-07-08, 11:31 PM
Silentsnake Silentsnake is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 523
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='agentx'
the 780i nb is funny as it has 2 chips instead of 1 it looks like the only type of blocks that will fully cover both chips is a cpu block but cant say with 100% certanty
looool... dont say that

i reckon aqua-pc will be happy to make me one for my new Build
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27-07-08, 06:51 AM
agentx agentx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 239
ya but if it more costly than buying a cpu block? try this one http://www.koolance.com/water-coolin...product_id=566 idk if its long enough across but if it is it'll do the trick. (avoid round blocks as they most likely wont be wide enough)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27-07-08, 07:43 AM
Aqua-Pc's Aqua-Pc's is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,151


Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27-07-08, 11:29 AM
Silentsnake Silentsnake is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 523
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Aqua-Pc's'


OMG!... thats so beautiful!! Is that a finished product or like a proto ytpe kidn of thing
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 02:30 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.