Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Overclocking
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 24-04-04, 09:40 AM
Warlord Shigs Warlord Shigs is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 288
3.0c P4 sl6wu

right im at work atm and the only chip i ave here is a 3.0c sl6wu but its retail boxed. so b4 i open it i wanna kno wat can i expect from this chip? isit a good steppin?

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24-04-04, 09:50 AM
Bryan Bryan is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 76
Where do you work mate????
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24-04-04, 09:55 AM
Warlord Shigs Warlord Shigs is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 288
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Bryan'
Where do you work mate????
assystems mate. its my uncles business. where jus sortin out the website atm so prices aint fully up 2 date. but so u ave a rough idea its www.assystems.co.uk based in north london
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24-04-04, 11:31 AM
Brwmogazos Brwmogazos is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 441
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Warlord Shigs'
right im at work atm and the only chip i ave here is a 3.0c sl6wu but its retail boxed. so b4 i open it i wanna kno wat can i expect from this chip? isit a good steppin?
pack date?

FPO batch?

those chips are great mate...

i got one too...havent see what it can do on phase change though...
__________________


^^14-07-2004^^Prescott skt 478 D0 @306FSB 1.632V
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24-04-04, 12:16 PM
Warlord Shigs Warlord Shigs is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 288
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brwmogazos
pack date?

FPO batch?

those chips are great mate...

i got one too...havent see what it can do on phase change though...
im hookin it up 2 my mach atm, fpo/batch: 3352a325

mm~: 852639

pack date is 01/19/04
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24-04-04, 03:36 PM
Warlord Shigs Warlord Shigs is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 288
ok atm its benchin the 3.0c @ 4.15. my last 3dmark01 socre at 4gig was 21964. aim aimin 4 22.500k hope i can get there. the chip is @4.15 with 1.7volts my corsair 3700pt v1.1 is runnin a 5:4 divider @ 3-4-3-7
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24-04-04, 05:45 PM
aXeR aXeR is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 583
those memory timings aint too nice mate, the o/c on the chip is nice tho, u volt modded ure vdim and vcore yet? especially the dimm
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24-04-04, 08:40 PM
Warlord Shigs Warlord Shigs is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 288
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='aXeR'
those memory timings aint too nice mate, the o/c on the chip is nice tho, u volt modded ure vdim and vcore yet? especially the dimm
ye i kno thats y i need new ram. i cnt run @ cas 2 i dnt think ive tried 2.5 yet tho. and no i aint v dimm mod my p4c800 deluxe is jus as it was out the box. aint 2 confudent in my soldrin skill atm. ill research into moddin my board tho. cos if all goes wrong i can jus change it as i run a computer shop wid my uncle . but ye i jus got 22.5k in 3dmark 01 with my 3gig @4.2 with 1.75vcore. i need 2 get sum fast timin ram which can do 300fsb at a 5:4 divider. any suggestions, that dnt involve impossible 2 find bh-5
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 25-04-04, 01:24 PM
aXeR aXeR is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 583
I get just over 20k, (i think 20,800 or something) with my Pf SL6WK @ 3.45, ram running at 2,3,3,5 (gig of Geil plat ultra PC3500) and my now deceased (R.I.P) 9800Pro at 400/370 - think thats what i used to run in at in 3dmark01
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 25-04-04, 02:11 PM
gorby gorby is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 194
Shigs with my sl6 I get to around 280 and that’s where is started needing my mobo mods. @ around 275 I start turning up the juice. Atm im hitting my geils (sames sticks as axer's) with 3.2 with slightly slacker timings than b4, im a bit scared of throwing < 3.3V's @ mem other than 4 benching . With 3.3 @ 292 fsb I can get 2-3-2-6. 3.2 gives me 2-3-3-6. I’m finding that the droop mod is really helping with stability @ the high fsb's. Ive stuck with 1.75 but the fluctuation is now so much better. Without the mods id see prime reduce the vcore in windows to around 1.58 which would always result in reboot. After a little tuning, idling I get 1.77 (1.73 on multimeter 1.75 in bios) and with 2X prime small fft's i get around 1.69.

ps I knackered my rubbish psu trying to do the 3V line mod in it so i haven’t touched my antec
__________________
<ahref="http:>Amd Xp 1800 clocked @ 1725

msi microatx board with some via controller

1 GB 3200

1TB array

2 x Hauppauge WinTV PVR-250

:OnVidia Corporation NV11 [GeForce2 MX/MX 400]:O

Linux 2.6.8-2-k7

nvidia module 1.0-8178

xorg

mythv

apache2

</ahref="http:> [EP-UK] Uptime Stats]<ahref="http:></ahref="http:>
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 09:56 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.