Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Software Section > Games
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #21  
Old 02-10-07, 08:38 AM
koganinja koganinja is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 124
ive playing it since beta2

__________________
e6850 4.0 gig 1.45v 99%load 46 deg

dominator 8500 5-5-5-15 1250 2.3v

evga 680i mobo 20 deg

8800gtx acs3 700/2300mhz

wd raid 0

silverstone tj-10

watercooled cpu/nb/sb/gpu
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-10-07, 11:37 PM
glocktodahead glocktodahead is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,368
holy ish! lol I just tried playin it and I keep gettin this crazy graphical error. Everything is like white and yellow. I need to play around with the settings, hopefully i can get it working.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-10-07, 11:54 PM
Pyr0 Pyr0 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 845
that usually happens when u first load it up, the white and yellow textures saying compiling or something similar

usually after a few seconds everything should return to normal

make sure you check out the crysis beta forums and read the FAQs

you should have gotten a link & password in your signup email
__________________
Intel i7 950

Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R

3x4GB GSkill Ripjaws PC3-12800

AMD HD 6970 2GB & Dell 3007WFP-HC

Asus Xonar DX

Crucial C300, Vertex1, Velociraptor & Sammy F3's

Corsair AX850

Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1



Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-10-07, 08:04 AM
Mr. Smith's Avatar
Mr. Smith Mr. Smith is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Reading
Posts: 4,063
Aye the yellow goes away.

Well I joined a server and spawned. I was working out the controls when a dude on my team shot me. Gay.

Spawned again. Still trying to work out controls, some other team member turned up and used maximum strength to kill my ass. Gay.

So I left that server and looked in the options, found the controls, joined again, played for a bit and got pwned.

I suck.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-10-07, 03:22 PM
mrapoc mrapoc is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 5,669
ye i hope this was only a beta thing cause it is bad
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 03-10-07, 03:46 PM
Pat123 Pat123 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Newcastle-upon-Tyne (Uni), Darlington (Home)
Posts: 1,767
played it before.. key got banned, got another one now im re-downloading.. dman virgin media and their 'download more than 750MB after 4pm and get your connection speed halved..
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 03-10-07, 04:41 PM
Toxcity Toxcity is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,969
Pretty good game I think!

And I am suprised how well it runs on my PC.. I mean, I don't have the recommended amount of RAM.. But it runs perfect.

If they are saying the betas perform worst than the final copy then bring it on!
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 03-10-07, 05:07 PM
Bungral Bungral is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4,385
It says i have to subscribe to get the demo :S

Heeeeeeeeeeeelp.
__________________
CPU: Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4700mhz - 47 x 100MHz Mobo: MSI P67A GD65 GPU: EVGA GTX 570 RAM: 2 x 4GB Mushkin LV 1.35v 1600MHz DDR3 HDD: 3 x 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F3's Case: CoolerMaster ATCS 840 - Custom House of Kolor paint job. PSU: Corsair HX750 Cooling: Custom WC - XSPC Delta V3, PA120.3, DDC Ultra with XSPC Res Top, 3/8" XSPC UV Green Tubing over 1/2" Barbs OS: Windows 7 Enterprise Edition 64-Bit
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 06:14 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.