Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Cooling Forum > Liquid Cooling
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 27-06-07, 06:54 PM
Pat123 Pat123 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Newcastle-upon-Tyne (Uni), Darlington (Home)
Posts: 1,767
Watercooling that GFX card would dump alot of hear into your loop tho.. So i dno wether its necessary unless you can afford 2 loops.. I might be wrong.. haha.. im still abit of a n00b myself.

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 27-06-07, 07:03 PM
mrapoc mrapoc is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 5,671
I will be getting a 8800gt sometime tho

I wont be incorporating it all in one go as i dont think i could afford so much!

Probably CPU only first off, possibly northbridge too - GPU later on
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27-06-07, 09:04 PM
Pat123 Pat123 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Newcastle-upon-Tyne (Uni), Darlington (Home)
Posts: 1,767
Well i got all my stuff second hand from Bio-Hazzard(sbherm) and its all alphacool and it works great, my C2D (stock) idles around 27-29 and loads around 34-36.. Pretty good temps.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 27-06-07, 09:55 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Pat123'
Well i got all my stuff second hand from Bio-Hazzard(sbherm) and its all alphacool and it works great, my C2D (stock) idles around 27-29 and loads around 34-36.. Pretty good temps.
Just as a comparison - my C2D idles at around 21°C and loads at 33-34°C stock on my setup
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 27-06-07, 09:57 PM
Pat123 Pat123 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Newcastle-upon-Tyne (Uni), Darlington (Home)
Posts: 1,767
Cool... they really are good temps.. What set-up u using?? my house is quite warm tho..
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 27-06-07, 10:16 PM
mrapoc mrapoc is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 5,671
Mine idles at 42 (at 2.7ghz) and loads at about 55
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 27-06-07, 11:44 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Pat123'
Cool... they really are good temps.. What set-up u using?? my house is quite warm tho..
This one here

Apogee GT

D5 pump

XSPC Bay res

Evo 360 Rad
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 28-06-07, 12:04 PM
Pat123 Pat123 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Newcastle-upon-Tyne (Uni), Darlington (Home)
Posts: 1,767
Cool. But i bet mine cost half as much as yours
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 28-06-07, 03:02 PM
ai_01 ai_01 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 945
there are custom kits already made at Petrastechshop , its based in the US, there shipping prices are more than reasonable and service beyond measure. h/e if you can get your stuff at ST, it would probably be better
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 10:44 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.