Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Forum Teams > [OC3D] Benchmark Team
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #141  
Old 19-06-07, 10:50 PM
mrapoc mrapoc is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 5,671
To up the fan speed i used ati tool (think it works for nvidia)

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old 20-06-07, 02:14 AM
darkorb darkorb is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,220
i used rivatuner
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old 20-06-07, 08:11 AM
Bungral Bungral is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4,385
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Toxcity'
What program did you use to up the fan speed?

Im interested, wanna see how far I can push mine!
Use Riva Tuner... Its the only thing I use it for. Bumping it up to 100% manually controlled make such a difference!

On lunch now...

Just running ATITool artifact test with settings at 671mhz - 2050mhz

Not going above 66 degrees

Also how do I make my gfx overclocks so they are overclocked when windows starts?
__________________
CPU: Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4700mhz - 47 x 100MHz Mobo: MSI P67A GD65 GPU: EVGA GTX 570 RAM: 2 x 4GB Mushkin LV 1.35v 1600MHz DDR3 HDD: 3 x 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F3's Case: CoolerMaster ATCS 840 - Custom House of Kolor paint job. PSU: Corsair HX750 Cooling: Custom WC - XSPC Delta V3, PA120.3, DDC Ultra with XSPC Res Top, 3/8" XSPC UV Green Tubing over 1/2" Barbs OS: Windows 7 Enterprise Edition 64-Bit
Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old 20-06-07, 03:41 PM
Bal3Wolf Bal3Wolf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 231
Ya i know its kinda funny people say pentd suck but my cpu score is higher then some of the c2ds that have posted scores. And im limited by a board that has bad droop or i could benchmark at 5ghz i can post my pentd all way up to 5.5ghz.
__________________
CPU=e6600 3763 470x8 1.47vcore

RAM=4x F2-6400PHU1-1GBHZ

MOTHERBOARD=DFI LANPARTY DK P35-T2RS

VIDEO CARD=evga geforce 8800GT SC
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old 20-06-07, 07:12 PM
darkorb darkorb is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,220
i dont think ati tool does show artifacts for 8800, cuz i went to 700/2200 and i didnt see anything, but got scared and closed it
Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old 20-06-07, 11:30 PM
Toxcity Toxcity is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,969
I get loads of Deltas at 610/1000...
Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old 20-06-07, 11:41 PM
Bungral Bungral is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4,385
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Toxcity'
I get loads of Deltas at 610/1000...
And it told you that??

Thats odd... You cranked up the fan and all that?
__________________
CPU: Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4700mhz - 47 x 100MHz Mobo: MSI P67A GD65 GPU: EVGA GTX 570 RAM: 2 x 4GB Mushkin LV 1.35v 1600MHz DDR3 HDD: 3 x 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F3's Case: CoolerMaster ATCS 840 - Custom House of Kolor paint job. PSU: Corsair HX750 Cooling: Custom WC - XSPC Delta V3, PA120.3, DDC Ultra with XSPC Res Top, 3/8" XSPC UV Green Tubing over 1/2" Barbs OS: Windows 7 Enterprise Edition 64-Bit
Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old 21-06-07, 02:29 AM
darkorb darkorb is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,220
im scared to take it too high, cuz it didnt artifact for me at all, although 3dmark06 froze
Reply With Quote
  #149  
Old 21-06-07, 04:28 AM
PP Mguire PP Mguire is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,249
Quote:
Ya i know its kinda funny people say pentd suck but my cpu score is higher then some of the c2ds that have posted scores. And im limited by a board that has bad droop or i could benchmark at 5ghz i can post my pentd all way up to 5.5ghz.
If you think about it, they do suck. To match or outperform a C2D you have to OC yours massively. A C2D would probably stomp it at 3.4ghz which is a full gig lower. Match your PD to a C2D at 5.5ghz and im sure the C2D would stomp it. None the less, 3dmark is a synthetic benchmark and dosent show RL performance.
Reply With Quote
  #150  
Old 21-06-07, 04:53 PM
Toxcity Toxcity is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,969
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Bungral'
And it told you that??

Thats odd... You cranked up the fan and all that?
Yep, ATI tool told me..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 11:45 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.