Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > New Build Advice
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 24-01-07, 10:52 PM
limqareb limqareb is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,908
well do you think in future i will need to upgrade to sli? and the total came to around 1.7k sterling , should be good?

__________________


Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 24-01-07, 10:55 PM
limqareb limqareb is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,908
here is the list attached of is an estimate
Attached Files
File Type: txt new pc.txt (601 Bytes, 4 views)
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 24-01-07, 11:00 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
That mobo isn't the best, like I said I'd either get a P5B Deluxe, or an Abit IN9

And no I don't think you need SLI
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 24-01-07, 11:03 PM
limqareb limqareb is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,908
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Kempez™'
That mobo isn't the best, like I said I'd either get a P5B Deluxe, or an Abit IN9

And no I don't think you need SLI
k mate i will get the asus p5b maybe i can clock something out of it thanks for your opinion

so this one http://www.scanmalta.com/item.php?We...Code=MB-L15028

and this is the dominator ram or is it something different http://www.scanmalta.com/item.php?We...ode=MEM-L11596
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 24-01-07, 11:05 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
NPs dude.

The P5B-D is a good mobo, clocks well and is solid
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 24-01-07, 11:10 PM
limqareb limqareb is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,908
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Kempez™'
NPs dude.

The P5B-D is a good mobo, clocks well and is solid
k then maybe at the end of february i will have it up and going
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 25-01-07, 01:16 PM
limqareb limqareb is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,908
one last question is the e6700 worthed i mean i pay lm 100 more that is £ 150 more just from 2.4 to 2.7 ghz ?
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 25-01-07, 01:30 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Well you could shell out a bit less and get an E6600
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 25-01-07, 01:47 PM
FragTek's Avatar
FragTek FragTek is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stafford, VA USA
Posts: 15,931
Send a message via AIM to FragTek Send a message via MSN to FragTek Send a message via Yahoo to FragTek
E6600's are notoriously good clockers for the price. You may also check in to the Xeon 3060's if they are available in Malta.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 25-01-07, 01:56 PM
limqareb limqareb is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,908
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='FragTek'
E6600's are notoriously good clockers for the price. You may also check in to the Xeon 3060's if they are available in Malta.
il check out wheter xeons are 3060s are in malta thanks but i prefer getting the e6600 if that is the only difference
__________________


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 12:29 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.