Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #21  
Old 07-12-10, 11:45 PM
stevenwright6379 stevenwright6379 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tom's Magic cupbord
Posts: 996
why would they add that

imo it makes it look like it was made before 3Dmark03

it might look better on the extreme preset but cba to pay for it when it doesnt even support SLI

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-12-10, 12:13 AM
F-alienware F-alienware is offline
member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: On Mars as an anthropologist
Posts: 0
Send a message via MSN to F-alienware
They would add it because it's testing something. Maybe CUDA? I don't know dude. I know I have seen video games do that before on the PC. Crysis for example when you get interference from the aliens.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-12-10, 02:17 AM
hmmblah's Avatar
hmmblah hmmblah is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,617
P7587

http://3dmark.com/3dm11/37443

Says SLI is disabled, but SLI must surely be working to get that score. Once I had my CPU overclock under control, the bench ran fine (3rd time). Just like Vantage, if your overclock isn't stable, it crashes at the physics tests.

I'm using the 265 drivers.
__________________
i7 930 | GA-X58A-UD3R | GTX680 | 6GB DDR3 | 250GB 840 Pro SSD



3DMark11 - P10045 | X3680
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08-12-10, 10:03 AM
thestepster's Avatar
thestepster thestepster is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,964
i tried to run it once afterburner was showing load on only 1 card
__________________


Intel Core i7 @ 4ghz and rising!

Noctua NH-D14 - Samsung F3 1TB - Asus P6X58D Premium - 12GB Corsair XMS3 1600

Zotac GTX580 at 895/1790/4200 @ 1030v (1000mv stock @ 772 core) - Corsair TX850 - Corsair 700D


Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 08-12-10, 06:05 PM
Taurus's Avatar
Taurus Taurus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Essex
Posts: 193
I get P4491 3d marks, but says Your result has the following problem(s) and will not be shown for example on leaderboards: Graphics driver is not approved. This is with ATI driver version 10.10 downloaded from AMD website!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 08-12-10, 06:37 PM
alicarve alicarve is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 1,255
i got P4390 and it all worked fine except for not running sli, hopefully they should fix it soon
__________________
CM Cosmos II - 4gb GTX680 - I7 3770k
Corsair H100 - Corsair Dom GTs 2133mhz CL9 - Corsair AX850 - 2TB WD Caviar Black - Corsair Force 120gb
Asus Maximus V Formula - Corsair SP2500

Rig Gallery | My Setup | Other Builds
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 08-12-10, 07:28 PM
thestepster's Avatar
thestepster thestepster is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,964
fix it soon shouldnt have even been broke in the first place
__________________


Intel Core i7 @ 4ghz and rising!

Noctua NH-D14 - Samsung F3 1TB - Asus P6X58D Premium - 12GB Corsair XMS3 1600

Zotac GTX580 at 895/1790/4200 @ 1030v (1000mv stock @ 772 core) - Corsair TX850 - Corsair 700D


Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 08-12-10, 07:35 PM
alicarve alicarve is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 1,255
Quote:
Originally Posted by thestepster View Post

fix it soon shouldnt have even been broke in the first place
true but we all make mistakes, though they are a big company so they should know really
__________________
CM Cosmos II - 4gb GTX680 - I7 3770k
Corsair H100 - Corsair Dom GTs 2133mhz CL9 - Corsair AX850 - 2TB WD Caviar Black - Corsair Force 120gb
Asus Maximus V Formula - Corsair SP2500

Rig Gallery | My Setup | Other Builds
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 08-12-10, 07:36 PM
stevenwright6379 stevenwright6379 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tom's Magic cupbord
Posts: 996
well considering the launch was the same time as a NV card

someone who works there most have sunddenly thought that SLI wasnt supported before they realeased it
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 08-12-10, 07:38 PM
thestepster's Avatar
thestepster thestepster is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,964
there is no way this should have released without sli, its not like they wouldnt have had plenty of there cards out there in all its just an epic fail
__________________


Intel Core i7 @ 4ghz and rising!

Noctua NH-D14 - Samsung F3 1TB - Asus P6X58D Premium - 12GB Corsair XMS3 1600

Zotac GTX580 at 895/1790/4200 @ 1030v (1000mv stock @ 772 core) - Corsair TX850 - Corsair 700D


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 04:50 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.